Summer is approaching, and there’s nothing better than putting together summer playlists with fresh tunes. Below are 12 albums that will be released throughout June – no matter what your musical preference is, there is bound to be something here for you to look forward to.

Cinematic – Owl City (June 1)

Adam Young, aka Owl City, won’t be releasing his album until June 1, but has posted clips of all 15 songs from the album, and has already released five complete songs. A music video for “New York City” was also released in March.

Love Everyone – Kanye West (June 1) / Kids See Ghost – Kanye West & Kid Cudi (June 8)

Kanye is actually releasing 2 albums in June. The first one, ‘Love Everyone’ comes out on June 1 (which will only have 7 songs), followed by a collaborative album with Kid Cudi titled ‘Kids See Ghost’ on June 8.  Not much has been revealed about the albums, but it has been speculated that Drake will be featured on them, as well as Travis Scott and NAS.

No Shame Lily Allen (June 8)

This will be Lily Allen’s first album since 2014. Her fourth album has been described as a “divorce album” and will reflect her recent breakup. She has released two songs from the album, ‘Three’ and ‘Higher’.

So Sad So Sexy – Lykke Li (June 8)

The Swedish singer’s fourth album will follow 2014’s ‘I Never Learn’. Lykke debuted two songs which have a hip hop feel to them. The album will have 10 tracks, including a collaborative track with rapper Aminé.

Call the Comet – Johnny Marr (June 15)

Former member of The Smiths Johnny Marr will be releasing his third solo album. It will have 12 tracks and he recently released a music video for the track “Hi Hello”, in addition to a track titled “The Tracers”.

Head Over Heels – Chromeo (June 15)

The electro-funk duo’s fifth LP will follow their 2014 album ‘White Women’ . Their music video for “Must’ve Been” featuring rapper DRAM debuted last month.

Pray for the Wicked – Panic! at the Disco (June 22)

‘Pray for The Wicked’ will be Panic! at The Disco‘s sixth album following 2016’s ‘Death of a Bachelor’. Pete Wentz has described the album as “‘Death Of A Bachelor’ on steroids”.  The band revealed ‘Pray for The Wicked’s’ lead single in March,”Say Amen (Saturday Night)”. There’s also a music video for it.

Bad Witch – Nine Inch Nails (June 22)

The final part of Nine Inch Nails‘ trilogy of EPs is finally ready for release, but ‘Bad Witch’ is being labeled as a full-length album rather than an EP. ‘Bad Witch’ will contain 6 tracks and runs for 30 minutes in length. Just last week they released “God Break Down The Door”.

Youngblood – 5 Seconds of Summer (June 22)

‘Youngblood’ will be Australian band 5 Seconds of Summer’s third album, following 2015’s ‘Sounds Good Feels Good’. In March, they released the new album’s single “Want You Back” along with a music video for it.

Expectations – Bebe Rexha (June 22)

‘Expectations’ is Bebe Rexha’s highly anticipated debut album in which she co-wrote and co-produced all the songs. Only those who pre-order the album get a chance to listen to two tracks from the album, “Ferrari” and “2 Souls On Fire” featuring Quavo.

Gravity – Bullet for My Valentine (June 29)

This will be Bullet For My Valentine‘s sixth studio album, following 2015’s ‘Venom’. ‘Gravity’ will be their full-length recording debut, and its first single was revealed in April, titled “Over It”.

High as Hope – Florence and the Machine (June 29)

Florence and the Machine‘s fourth studio album will contain 10 tracks, and was written and co-produced by frontwoman Florence Welch. They recently dropped a music video for the track “Hunger”.


8 Albums being released in May