Multi-platinum Grammy nominated singer-songwriter JP Saxe announced today that his sophomore album, A Grey Area, will drop on September 22nd on Arista Records/Sony Music Entertainment. The 13-song album was produced by Malay and features collaborations with Colombian musician Camilo, folk-pop trio Tiny Habits, Lizzy McAlpine, and John Mayer. Today was also the release of his brand new single, “Caught Up On You,” along with its official music video.

“I completely turned off my filter and wrote nine of the weirdest verses I’ve ever written and picked my favorite four,” JP Saxe says of writing “Caught Up On You.” “It was a way to clear the pipes creatively, but I ended up being obsessed with the song. It was genuinely fun. It’s still my favorite song on the record. When you’re used to talking about heavy and emotional shit and you write a song about kinks and communism, it’s a nice little break.”

Stream “Caught Up On You” here
Pre-order the album, A Grey Area here

Follow JP Saxe: Instagram | TikTok | YouTube | Twitter

A Grey Area Tracklist

  1. Old Times Sake (Epigraph by Yesika Salgado)
  2. I Don’t Miss You (Ft. John Mayer)
  3. Anywhere
  4. Caught Up On You
  5. Everything Ends (Ft. Lizza McAlpine and Tiny Habits)
  6. Someone Else’s Home
  7. Fear & Intuition
  8. Who You Thought I’d Be
  9. Moderación (Con Camilo) 
  10. All My Shit Is In My Car
  11. The Good Parts
  12. When You Think Of Me
  13. If Love Ends


Keep up-to-date with us on all of our channels and social media accounts:

Apple Podcasts: