Every Friday, Popternative features new music from a variety of genres to kick off your weekend. To be featured in Fresh Music Fridays, please send an e-mail to popternative@gmail.com.

The Dirty Nil (Rock)
The Dirty Nil’s new single ‘Blunt Force Concussion’ from their upcoming album Fuck Art, is streaming everywhere.

Frontside (Pop Punk)
NC-based pop-punk band, Frontside, have released their first single, “Einstein Killed Me,” off of their forthcoming EP, due out early next year.

ASPHYX (Death/Doom Metal)
Legendary Dutch death/doom metal band ASPHYX will drop their tenth full-length studio album Necroceros, on January 22, 2021 via Century Media. Check the video for the single “Botox Implosion”

TOBi (Rap/R&B/Jazz)
Continuing to deliver thought provoking content, TOBi drops a new video directed by Kit Weyman, for the song, “Matter,” off of his genre bending project ELEMENTS Vol. 1.

Seahaven (Rock)
Rock band Seahaven’s new album, Halo of Hurt, is officially out today! 

Alexandra Kay (Pop Country)
Her latest single “All The Cowboys” debuted at #1 on the iTunes Country Chart.