It’s Friday, and it’s time for some fresh finds! Every Friday, Popternative features new music from a variety of genres to kick off your weekend. To be featured in Fresh Music Fridays, please send an e-mail to [email protected].

Tate McRae (Pop)
Canadian singer-songwriter Tate McRae releases her new track and music video for “rubberband”. Listen/watch here.

Dead Poet Society (Alternative Rock)
L.A.-based alternative rock band Dead Poet Society will release their debut full-length album titled -!- (said as “The Exclamation Album“) on March 12, 2021. They just released a single from the upcoming album, “.loveyoulikethat.” Pre-order the album here and see where you can listen.

Good Boy Daisy (Alt-pop)
Alt-pop duo and identical twin sisters Good Boy Daisy drop their fresh single “Never Learn” featuring The Wrecks. The track was also produced by The Wrecks’ Nick Anderson.

Hopsin (Hip Hop)
Hopsin makes his anticipated return to the music scene with his new song and music video for “Your House”.

Jessie Villa (House/Pop)
Jessie Villla drops her new single “Thriller”, avaialble on Spotify and Apple Music.

Lucas Carpenter (Alternative)
Lucas Carpenter recently dropped a music video for his song “Linda McCartney” which references Linda & Paul McCartney’s relationship. The song is off The Shimmer album that was released in December.

Famba (Dance/Electronic)
Canadian artist, DJ, and producer Famba returns with “Still Call You Mine,” the first song from his forthcoming EP, Wishes Vol.2. Stream/download the track here.

Whitehall (Alternative Rock)
Whitehall drop their new single and music video for “Capsize”. The track is off their upcoming album Swordfish Catcher, out on April 2, 2021. Pre-order the album here.

Velvet Skyline (Alternative Rock)
Texas-based alternative rock band Velvet Skyline release their single “Circles”, which is off their new LP, What We Have In Common, out on February 5th, 2021.

Check out our previous Fresh Music Fridays here.