Every Friday, Popternative features new music from a variety of genres to kick off your weekend. To be featured in Fresh Music Fridays, please send an e-mail to [email protected].

Gunnar Gehl (Pop)
Teen pop heartthrob Gunnar Gehl has released his new single “She’s In
My Head.”

DARKMINDS consists of Daniel Ellsworth (Daniel Ellsworth + The Great Lakes, Chaos Emeralds) and Christopher “C4 “ Umana (Big Sean, Trey Songz, Kelly Rowland). They have released their new single “Better Days.”  Their debut album, Good News, will drop on June 4th, 2021.

Four Year Strong (Pop-Punk)
Rock band Four Year Strong have taken some songs from their latest record, Brain Pain, and given them the remix treatment. These songs are released as BRNPN RMX.

Danish pop megastar MØ makes her triumphant return with a single “Live To Survive”, out now.

Drown This City (Metal)
Melbourne metalcore act Drown This City release their new EP Colours We Won’t Know today via UNFD. The official music video for “Carbon14” also dropped today.

daysormay (Indie Pop-Rock)
Vancouver, BC-based trio daysormay have just dropped their new single “Ego.”

Check out our past Fresh Music Fridays here, and for more new music content, click here.

Keep up-to-date with us on all of our channels and social media accounts:

YouTube: http://youtube.com/Popternative
Instagram http://instagram.com/popternative
Twitter: http://twitter.com/popternative
Facebook https://facebook.com/popternative/
Spotify: https://goo.gl/nWtNHP
Apple Podcasts: https://goo.gl/y6tbA9