Universal Music Canada (UMC) and Showtime announced that the the official soundtrack from season 2 of Yellowjackets, titled, Yellowjackets Season 2 Official Soundtrack: Music from the Original Series, will be released on September 1st in CD and digital formats. The official soundtrack from the the Emmy-nominated drama series is now available for pre-order which also includes access to the previously released Alanis Morrisette single, “No Return (Extended Version)” and the new alternative version, “No Return (Lottie’s Dream Sequence).”

Pre-order the soundtrack here.

With 16 tracks, the it features cross generational music from some of the biggest names in Alternative Rock music including Nirvana, The Cranberries, Veruca Salt, Garbage, Pulp, and more. In addition to the Florence + The Machine track, “Just A Girl (From The Original Series “Yellowjackets”),” is an all new song performed by John Cameron Mitchell with new cast member Elijah Wood, Craig Wedren, and Anna Waronker titled “Sit Right Down.” 

In the coming months, Yellowjackets Season 2 Official Soundtrack: Music from the Original Series will be released in 2LP Black and Gold Vinyl edition formats. There will also be a limited D2C Deluxe ‘Rune’ 2LP Black and Yellow Splatter Vinyl edition, and a retail exclusive ‘Alternative Cover ‘Teen Queen’ 2LP Edition.  

Photo courtesy of Universal Music Canada and Showtime


1- Alanis Morissette – No Return (Extended Version from the Original Series “Yellowjackets”)  (NEW)
2- Florence + The Machine – Just A Girl (From The Original Series “Yellowjackets”)
3- Nirvana – Something In The Way
4- Live – Lightning Crashes 
5- The Cranberries – Zombie
6- Garbage – #1 Crush
7- Pulp – Sorted For E’s & Wizz
8- Veruca Salt – Seether
9- Necking – Big Mouth
10- Papa Roach – Last Resort
11- 4 Non Blondes – What’s Up?
12- Sparks – Angst In My Pants
13- John Cameron Mitchell with Elijah Wood, Craig Wedren and Anna Waronker “Sit Right Down” (NEW)
14- Nouvelle Vague – The Killing Moon
15- Elliott Smith – Pitseleh
16- Alanis Morissette – No Return (Lottie’s Dream Sequence – from the Original Series “Yellowjackets”) – Alt Version (NEW)


Keep up-to-date with us on all of our channels and social media accounts:

YouTube: http://youtube.com/Popternative
Instagram http://instagram.com/popternative
Twitter: http://twitter.com/popternative
Facebook: https://facebook.com/popternative/
Spotify: https://goo.gl/nWtNHP
Apple Podcasts: https://goo.gl/y6tbA9