Photo by: Jay L. Clendenin/Shutterstock for SAG
The 30th Annual Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards aired live on Saturday, February 24 on Netflix celebrating the best performances in film and television of the previous year. It’s a show of actors honoring actors where SAG-AFTRA (Screen Actors Guild – American Federation of Television and Radio Artists) members vote for the winning performances.

The event opened with the show’s signature “I’m An Actor” segment where actors tell candid stories about their careers with Michael Cera, Colman Domingo, Hannah Waddingham, and Idris Elba sharing. Elba continued to open the show talking about Netflix being the first streaming service to air an award show live solely on a platform of this kind, the SAG strike of 2023, and the nominees up for awards.

There were a few exciting cast reunions while presenting awards during the evening like Meryl Streep, Anne Hathaway, and Emily Blunt from The Devil Wears Prada, Ed O’Neill, Sofia Vergara, Julie Bowen, Ty Burrell, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, and Eric Stonestreet from Modern Family, and Bryan Cranston, Aaron Paul, Anna Dunn, Betsy Brandt, RJ Mitte, Dean Norris, Bob Odenkirk, and Jonathan Banks from Breaking Bad.

Jeremy Allen White and Ayo Edebiri, Ali Wong and Steven Yeun, Da’Vine Joy Randolph, and Robert Downey, Jr.continued their 2024 award show season sweep for their roles in The Bear, Beef, The Holdovers, and Oppenheimer, respectively. Lily Gladstone, Pedro Pascal, and Elizabeth Debicki were among the first time SAG winners, and Barbra Streisand received the 2024 SAG Lifetime Achievement Award presented by Jennifer Aniston and Bradley Cooper.

Some of the other big names who were in attendance and presented during the SAG awards were Erika Alexander, Sterling K. Brown, Jeffrey Wright, Glen Powell, Billie Eilish, Margot Robbie, Omar Sy, Issa Rae, Taraji P. Henson, Storm Reid, Halle Bailey, Alexander Skarsgård, Danielle Brooks, Tracee Ellis Ross, and Jessica Chastain.

Congratulations to all the winners at the 2024 Screen Actors Guild Awards. Check out the full list of winners below.

You can rewatch the 2024 SAG Awards for 28 days following the live stream before it’s removed from Netflix.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Barbra Streisand


Motion Picture Cast

Male Actor in a Leading Role — Motion Picture
Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer

Female Actor in a Leading Role — Motion Picture
Lily Gladstone, Killers of the Flower Moon

Male Actor in a Supporting Role — Motion Picture
Robert Downey, Jr., Oppenheimer

Female Actor in a Supporting Role — Motion Picture
Da’Vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers

Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture
Mission: Impossible — Dead Reckoning Part One


Drama Series Ensemble

Comedy Series Ensemble
The Bear

Male Actor in a TV movie or Miniseries
Steven Yeun, Beef

Female Actor in a TV movie or Miniseries
Ali Wong, Beef

Male Actor in a Drama Series
Pedro Pascal, The Last of Us

Female Actor in a Drama Series
Elizabeth Debicki, The Crown

Male Actor in a Comedy Series
Jeremy Allen White, The Bear

Female Actor in a Comedy Series
Ayo Edebiri, The Bear

Stunt Ensemble in a TV Series
The Last of Us


Amber Dover is a multimedia journalist with over a decade writing about pop culture. Cat mom with a deep love of horror, you can follow Amber at @Glambergirlblog on Instagram and X.

Keep up-to-date with us on all of our channels and social media accounts:

Apple Podcasts: