Photo by:Macall Polay/Max
Max today released a new video teaser for the upcoming series The Penguin, debuting this fall. Starring Colin Farrell as Oz Cobb (aka “The Penguin”), the eight-episode DC Studios drama series continues The Batman epic crime saga that filmmaker Matt Reeves began with Warner Bros. Pictures’ The Batman and centers on the character played by Farrell in the film.

In addition to Farrell, The Penguin also stars Cristin Milioti (Palm Springs), Rhenzy Feliz (Marvel’s Runaways), Michael Kelly (Special Ops: Lioness), Shohreh Aghdashloo (The Expanse), Deirdre O’Connell (Outer Range), Clancy Brown (Billions), and Michael Zegen (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel).

The series is executive produced by Matt Reeves, Dylan Clark (The Batman), Colin Farrell, Lauren LeFranc (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), who writes and serves as showrunner, Craig Zobel (Mare of Easttown), who directs the first three episodes, and Bill Carraro (Lovecraft Country). Based on characters created for DC by Bob Kane with Bill Finger, The Penguin is produced by Reeves’ 6th & Idaho Productions and Dylan Clark Productions in association with Warner Bros. Television, where Reeves and 6th & Idaho are under an overall deal. Daniel Pipski also serves as executive producer.

Check out the teaser below.


Keep up-to-date with us on all of our channels and social media accounts:

Apple Podcasts: